Posts Tagged ‘casting’

Casting Announced: MURDERED TO DEATH

Wednesday, January 9th, 2019

Director Annie Walker-Bright and her production team are pleased to announce the cast for MURDERED TO DEATH and would like to thank all those who auditioned for the production.


Mildred Mindy Kaplan
Dorothy Erin Payton
Bunting Jim Martin
Colonel Charles Craddock Stan Austin
Margaret Craddock Lynda Porter
Elizabeth Hartley-Trumpington Jami Johnson
Pierre Marceau Vince Scalone
Joan Maple Charmaine Jones
Constable Thompkins Geoffrey Maher
Inspector Pratt Keith deBolt


Director Annie Walker-Bright
Assistant Director Dee Hicks
Production Manager Rebecca Poole
Stage Manager Jackie Haiser
Properties Amy Johnson
Costume Design Susan Hajny
Set Design/Construction Don Dumper
Set Decoration Barb Giblin
Lighting Design Jim Van De Velde
Sound Design TBD

MURDERED TO DEATH will play at Wheaton Drama from March 22 through April 14, 2019. Tickets are available NOW by calling our ticket line at 630-260-1820 or online at http://www.wheatondrama.org/order-tickets/.

Casting Announced: WIT

Thursday, November 15th, 2018

Wheaton Drama is pleased to announce casting for our upcoming production of “Wit” by Margaret Edson. Director Lisa Dawn & Production Manager Mike Boyna, along with the entire creative team for “Wit”, wish to thank everyone who auditioned & look forward to bringing this poignant, moving piece of theatre to the stage in January!


Vivian Bearing, Ph.D. Doreen Dawson
Harvey Kelekian, M.D./Mr. Bearing Pete Gately
Jason Posner, M.D. Garrett Ard
Susie Monahan, R.N. Ellen Hill
E.M. Ashford, Ph.D. Dianne Wawrzyniak
Ensemble member Shannon Bachelder
Ensemble member Ed Garzaro
Ensemble member Tony Leyva
Ensemble member Elissa Wolf


Director Lisa Dawn
Production Manager Mike Boyna
Assistant Director Elaine Phillips
Stage Manager Elyse Willis
Assistant Stage Manager Michelle Ho, Vikkie Willis
Scenic Design R.J. Ogren, 2011
Properties/Set Dec Lisa Wallace
Lighting Design Jim Van De Velde
Sound Design Sean Ogren
Costumes Lisa Wallace
Hair/Makeup Tracy Adams

“Wit” will be on stage from January 18 through February 10, 2019 at Wheaton Drama’s Playhouse 111, located at 111 N. Hale Street in downtown Wheaton. Showtimes are Thursdays, Fridays, & Saturdays at 8pm; Sundays at 3pm. Tickets & information available by phone at 630-260-1820 or online at www.wheatondrama.org.

“Wit” is presented through special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York.

Casting Announced: Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka

Monday, July 30th, 2018

Wheaton Drama & director Maria Bakalis are pleased to announce the cast for the 2018-2019 season opener, Roald Dahl’s WILLY WONKA. The creative team would like to thank all those who auditioned & are looking forward to getting started on this magical journey!

Willy Wonka – Ben Dooley

Candy Man – Nathan Dittemore

Phineous Trout – Adrian Hernandez

Charlie Bucket – Vander England

Mrs. Bucket – Riley Tomes

Mr. Bucket – David Korzatkowski

Grandma Josephine – Amy Infanger

Grandma Georgina – Charmaine Jones

Grandpa George – James Wheeler

Grandpa Joe – Mike Boyna


Jamie – Isabelle Clark

Matilda – Ellie Struthers

Sophie – Amalia Pfenninger

Danny – Mahitha Kosaraju

Alfie – Charis Doebler

Billie – Jake Kelley

Stacy – Hannah Kelley


Augustus Gloop – Luke Grout

Mrs. Gloop – Christine Pfenninger

Veruca Salt – Gwendolynne Royle

Mr. Salt – Andy Kanturek

Mike Teavee – Nathan Arceo

Ms. Teavee – Abby Clark

Violet Beauregard – Ella Gosain

Mr. Beauregarde – John Vinopal


Oompa Loompas

Keely Meechem

Judah Clark

Isabella Starmach

Magnolia Dietkus-Minard

Brenden Kelley


Roald Dahl’s WILLY WONKA will run Sept 14 – Oct 7, 2018 at Wheaton Drama’s Playhouse 111. Tickets are available now!


Cast announced for ‘The Producers’

Thursday, March 30th, 2017

Director Craig Gustafson proudly announces the cast of the hilarious musical comedy, “The Producers,” running May 26 through June 18.

The cast is as follows:

Max Bialystock — Ken Kaden

Leo Bloom — Benedict L. Slabik II

Ulla Inga Hansen Benson Yonsen Tallen-Hallen Svaden-Svanson — Heather

Franz Liebkind — Lars Timpa

Roger DeBris — Mark A. Hutchison

Carmen Ghia — Steven Krage

Usherette 2 (Others) — Lauren Bass

Donald Dinsmore (Others) — Joe Billquist

Lick Me, Bite Me (Others) — Breanna Ghostone

First Nun (Others) — Abigail Hamilton

Springtime for Hitler Tenor (Others) — Scott Kelley

Hold Me, Touch Me, Pretzel Girl (Others) — Aimee Kennedy

O’Houlihan (Others) —  TBA

Beer Girl (Others) — Emma Lanners

Mr. Marks, Jason Green (Others) — Jim Martin

Kiss Me, Feel Me (Others) — Kate McIlvain

Judge (Others) — Anthony Mele

Shirley Markowitz, Sausage Girl (Others) — Heather Miller

Valkyrie Girl (Others) — TBA

Jack Lepidus (Others) — Jeff Pripusich

Trustee (Others) — Alex Rogers

Casting for “The Elephant Man”

Tuesday, November 8th, 2016
Director Sean Ogren and Assistant Director Suzanne Ogren are pleased to announce the cast for “The Elephant Man” at Wheaton Drama. We appreciate all those who came to audition.
The cast:
Peter Lemongelli as Treves
Christopher Williams as Merrick
Lisa Dawn Curran as Kendal
Lars Timpa as Gomm
Ric Holloman as Ross/Porter
Dave Amato as Bishop/Pinhead Manager/ Belgian Policeman / Conductor
Michael Albrow as Lord John/ Belgium Policeman/ London Policeman/ Snort / Voice
Erin Dameron as Pinhead 1/ Duchess/ nurse
Mary Kuhn as Pinhead 2/Countess/ Sandwich/ nurse
Jennifer Barber as Pinhead 3/ Princess/ nurse
Subscribe to RSS feed